Books for Writers

I buy writing books like a magpie! (There are several things I’m not allowed to buy – spices, pens, notebooks…. Writing books should probably be on that list.) My theory is that if I learn one thing from a writing book, then it was worth reading. Even if the book contains information I already knew, having it explained in a different way can be helpful.

It occurred to me that talking about the writing books I’ve read, and sharing what I’ve learned, might be helpful for other writers, so this will be an occasional series on writing books! If there’s a particular book you love (or hate) that you’d like me to read and discuss, let me know in the comments!

This entry was posted in books, writing, writing books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.